The Myth of Relativity
What interesting concept. A lot of people don't realize that and take it for truth. It is like evolution. A lot of what Darwin said about his theory as been disapproven but many people don't know.
Don't insult the precious, my precious!:book:
What aspects of Darwinism are you refering to?
I preferring to microorganism and stuff dealing with DNA. He believed that the parents only decided traits of a child, not the grandparents.
Don't insult the precious, my precious!:book:
There were some genetic refinements brought to the theory of evolution later on.
As a scientist I prefer the scientific method to the rhetoric of pseudoscience and used car salesmen. Relativity and Evolution are scientific fact supported by overwhelming evidence and used as everyday tools in the work of scientific inquiry.

As a science fiction author I prefer to explore the possibilities within the dictates of reality which science has established through repeated demonstrations. Exploration of the stars remains quite possible even though stellar empires do not. It is something we should thankful for. There will be no Borg conquests of Earth or anything like that. Even though travel an exploration is within reason, the massive transport of material for war and conquest is not.

As a fan of fantasy literature and film, I still enjoy all the works of Star Trek, Star Wars and such even though they have no more basis in reality than Lord of the Rings.
Scientists are trained to be subjective through dogmatic skepticism and orthodoxy uses the scientific method very selectively and considers anything outside of orthodoxy as pseudoscience when much of orthodoxy is pseudoscience .
Space Marshal Wrote:Scientists are trained to be subjective through dogmatic skepticism and orthodoxy uses the scientific method very selectively and considers anything outside of orthodoxy as pseudoscience when much of orthodoxy is pseudoscience .